We invite you to shape the future of IBM, including product roadmaps, by submitting ideas that matter to you the most. Here's how it works:
Post your ideas
Start by posting ideas and requests to this portal to enhance a Power product or service. Take a look at ideas others have posted and upvote them if they matter to you,
Post an idea
Upvote ideas and add comments to ideas that matter most to you
Get feedback from the IBM team to refine your idea
Help IBM prioritize your ideas and requests
The IBM team may need your help to refine the ideas so they may ask for more information or feedback. The Power teams will then decide if they can begin working on your idea. If they can start during the next development cycle, they will put the idea on the priority list. Each team at IBM works on a different schedule, where some ideas can be implemented right away, others may be placed on a different schedule.
Receive notification on the decision
Some ideas can be implemented at IBM, while others may not fit within the development plans for the product. In either case, the team will let you know as soon as possible. In some cases, we may be able to find alternatives for ideas which cannot be implemented in a reasonable time.
Specific link you will want to bookmark for future use
IBM Unified Ideas Portal-https://ideas.ibm.com/- Use this site to create or search for existing Ideas across all IBM products that are outside of Power, and track all of your personal interactions with all Ideas.
Question : If a profile is deleted on PowerSC server but it is still showing greyed out some times. Response from IBM - PowerSC does not automatically “push” deletion of a profile to every endpoint. For example, you create customProfile1 and push it to endpoint1. At that moment it exists on both the Server and on endpoint1. Then you delete customProfile1 through the GUI (i.e. on the server). PSC does not automatically push that deletion to endpoint1. Therefore when you show the profiles available on endpoint1 in will show as grey (i.e. exists on endpoint1 but not on the server). RFE to be opened if the profile has to be deleted from Agent.
Do not place IBM confidential, company confidential, or personal information into any field.